Six on Saturday – spring has sprung!

Well a busy and rather stressful week here. I still managed to get out in the garden, and it reminded me, you always feel much better after some gardening therapy! Thanks for stopping by, my six on Saturday are:

1. Sewing And Potting up!

My second batch of plants arrived which I’d bought for my birthday. I got them potted on until I’m ready to get them in the garden. Also got the tomatoes potted on, my assistant enjoyed ‘tucking them in’. She also helped sew Pea, chilli and Marigold seeds. And a new mystery plant popped up-he he! 🤭

2. Spring in all its glory!

Really pleased with my pots which can be viewed from our patio doors. Such a lovely selection of bright and colourful spring flowers. Have popped some solar lights in so get a view of them at night too 😊

3. More spring beauty!

Close ups of some of the spring flowers, they are just so delightful to look at.

4. Watercolours

I’ve got some beautiful photographs of flowers and it got me thinking I should get my paints out and see what I can do. Just like gardening, I forget how nice it can be to sit and paint. So I must make the effort to sit and paint – with a cuppa of course! It’s also good therapy for me to produce something that’s not perfect or finished……!

5. Spring buds and blossoms

Have some lovely activity appearing on my fruit trees and bushes. The blueberry bushes in particular are covered in little buds. Let’s hope we have a bumper crop!

6. Red sky at night

What a way to sign off…….

Thanks for reading 😊

3 thoughts on “Six on Saturday – spring has sprung!

Add yours

  1. I love your pots. I did some early spring ones (crocus and iris) but some bemoaning they had gone over. Next year I need a phase 2;! Great watercolours

    Like

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Cornwall in Colours

inspired by the colours of the land, sea and sky of Cornwall

One Man And His Garden Trowel

There's always room for one more plant.

Sedums, Dahlias and Hayfever

A blog about Sedums, Semps, Succulents and my garden odyssey

The Propagator

My plant obsession

Southfield Gardener

Gardening adventures from Northumberland